Automax of Henderson
519 North Garnett St., Henderson, NC 27536
In accordance with the Motor Vehicle Retail Installment Sales Contract that is used by AutoMax and by almost every lien holder in the state of North Carolina, you the Borrower agree to keep the collateral (your vehicle) insured against damage or loss until the balance you owe under this contract is paid in full. The contract you signed refers to this coverage as "Property Insurance". You are also required to list the Dealer or Lender as the Lien Holder on your Policy. The two types of coverage your lien holder will accept that meet the "Property Insurance" requirements are listed below.
The State of North Carolina requires you to have basic auto liability insurance. North Carolina law requires a minimum coverage of $30,000 per injured person, up to a total of $60,000 for everyone hurt in an accident, and $25,000 for property damage. This Basic Liability Coverage is called 30/60/25 coverage. However, basic coverage might not be enough if you are liable for an accident. You should consider buying more than basic limits. When you buy an auto policy, your insurance company will send you a proof-of-insurance card. You will have to show proof of insurance when are you asked for it by a law enforcement officer, have an accident, register your car, renew your registration, obtain or renew your driver’s license, or get your car inspected.
AutoMax requires, in accordance with the Motor Vehicle Retail Installment Sales Contract, that you the Borrower agree to keep the collateral (your vehicle) insured against damage or loss until the balance you owe under this contract is paid in full. The contract you signed refers to this coverage as "Property Insurance". You are also required to list the Dealer or Lender as the Lien Holder on your Policy. If we forced placed C.P.I. on your account, it is because you failed to meet this insurance requirement. In the event your property insurance cancels, an AutoMax representative will reach out via phone calls and/or letter to ensure that you do not have coverage elsewhere. We do not use third party vendors to manage the force placement of C.P.I. An AutoMax team member is always the person that calls the customer and the previously listed insurance company to make sure the required coverage is not in place. We understand that sometimes our customers switch insurance companies and fail to notify us. That is why we always make several attempts to contact you before force placing an insurance policy. If C.P.I. was added to your account, you can provide proof that there was never a lapse in your insurance coverage and AutoMax will refund you up to four months of CPI premiums. AutoMax will remove C.P.I. when the customer provides proof that the required property insurance is in force.
We are here to help. Our team members in the insurance department have years of experience dealing with complicated issues. We can help you navigate any complicated insurance issues.
If you are a Youngsville customer, please call Heather at (919) 570-1107.
If you are a Henderson customer, please call Matt at (252) 430-1006.